Silhouette Cloud lets you access previously downloaded designs & fonts on up to 5 different devices.
Are you new to Silhouette Studio? Do you have a new computer and need to access the designs and fonts you have already downloaded from Silhouette on your new device? Keep reading to find out how to use the Silhouette Cloud on up to 5 devices.
Sign Up for the Silhouette Cloud
Go to https://www.silhouetteamerica.com/signup and complete the New Account Information. Make sure to check all boxes and click the “Create Account” box to complete your account setup.

Saving Your Library to Cloud
When you are in your Silhouette Studio Library and are looking at a design, you will see one of three icons (each in a unique color).
Blue Lock Icon
Items downloaded from the Silhouette Design Store will have a blue lock icon which means they automatically sync to the Silhouette Cloud and do not count towards your cloud storage.

Green Checkmark Icon
Items you created are saved in the “User Designs” subfolder and will default to a green checkmark icon which means they are synced to the Silhouette Cloud and will count towards your cloud storage. The Sunflower SVG Bundle was the latest added to my User Designs.

Gray X Icon
If you do not want a specific design to sync to the Silhouette Cloud, you can change from a green checkmark icon to a gray X icon, which means the file will only be “local” and no longer saved to the cloud. To make this change, click on the green icon below the design and a pop up box will appear.

Click the “Make Local Only” button and then that specific design will have the gray X icon.

As your Library of designs grows, check out these tips to organize Silhouette Library.
Accessing Files in Silhouette Cloud
If you have recently purchased a new computer or needed to reinstall Silhouette Studio you may need to access your files in the Silhouette Cloud. You just need to sign in with your Silhouette username and password and the files you saved to the Silhouette Cloud will be downloaded to your Library in Silhouette Studio.
Note: If you had some items that were not synced (had the gray X icon) then these would not be available in your Silhouette Cloud.
If you recently purchased new designs, you can bulk upload to Silhouette Library to get to cutting your new designs more quickly.